About us

cpssa logo

The Catholic Primary Schools Sports Association (C.P.S.S.A.) is a sporting organisation set up in 1999 by an agreement between  Catholic schools in the South Western region of the Perth Metropolitan area. Today it’s member schools are Queen of Apostles School (Riverton), Orana Catholic P.S. (Willetton), Yidarra Catholic P.S. (Bateman), Christ the King School (Beaconsfield), St Jerome’s Catholic P.S. (Munster), Mater Christi Catholic P.S. (Yangebup), Star of the Sea School (Rockingham), St Bernadette’s Catholic P.S. (Port Kennedy), and Living Waters Lutheran College (Warnbro).

Sports Coordinators at each member school cooperate to organise and run a variety of sporting events for students from yr 3 – 6 throughout the year. These events include swimming, basketball, Winter sports (football, soccer, netball, volleyball), league-tag, cross country running, athletics and cricket.

The C.P.S.S.A. strives to provide high quality events where participation enhances physical and social development amongst our students. Our schools come together as a Christian community and as such give students the opportunity to compete at inter-school level and continue to follow the teachings of Christ.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s